School Council

The School Council is an integral part of the student voice at Southfield.

The Council consists of Sixth Form ‘Student Leaders’ who work as a team to run year meetings. Each tutor group selects two reps to attend these meetings to share and discuss ideas from their year group. These ideas are then fed up to the main School Council meetings.

The School Council discuss these ideas and give feedback via year group assemblies. They also present regularly at Senior Leadership Meetings.

Supporting the school community

The School Council is also responsible for organising charity events and supporting with whole school events throughout the year. They also organise social events and work with other school councils in the local area.

House System Review

Our students have let us know that they feel our house system could work better for them.

With that in mind, from September 2018, one of the school council’s highest priorities will be an extensive review and reinvigoration of the system. They will be working alongside a key group of Southfield staff to do this.

Meet the Council 2018-19

Head Girl: Charlotte Langford

Deputy Head Girl:  Victoria Smith

KS5 Leader:   Georgia Cook

KS4 Leader:   Belle Myers

KS3 Leader:  Sarah Al-Hamali

Senior Year Leader:  Sela Musa

Year 7 Leaders:  Amy Cope and Megan Bray

Year 8 Leader:  Emma Howlett

Year 9 Leader:  Alice Ball

Year 10 Leader:  Jemma Adams

Year 11 Leader:  Emily Sharman