Cathy Pinnock – Chair of Governors


It’s with the greatest pleasure that we welcome our new Headteacher Mrs Steph Roberts to Southfield School.   It is always sad when a long-standing Headteacher leaves us and we wish Mrs Julie Goswell a very well deserved retirement.  However, this creates opportunities for others and Mrs Roberts has taken up the challenge of leading our high performing and welcoming girls school into the future.

Schools these days must adapt and change like never before and the new challenges thrown up around our education system and changing curriculum and examination structures and grading, make teaching one of the most demanding careers in the UK.  We have a dedicated staff, both teaching, pastoral and administrative at Southfield and we really appreciate all they do for our students both within the school and in extra curricular activities.

If your daughter (or son in the 6th Form) is one of our students then the Governors at Southfield thank you for choosing our school and we hope that you know that it is the right choice and will give them the very best education to provide for their future.

If you are considering sending your daughter to Southfield then I should like to tell you that we believe that it is the best school in the local area and that we are rightly very proud of all of our student’s achievements – great or small.

If you wish to bring any matters to the attention of the Governing Body, you should address your correspondence to: Chair of Governors, c/o Southfield School, Lewis Road, Kettering, Northants NN15 6HE or email our Clerk to the Governors.

Mrs Sharon Issitt, Clerk to Governors  sissitt@southfieldsch.co.uk

Click here for a list of serving Governors

Register of Governors Pecuniary and Business Interest

Governors Attendance Register

Governor Comittees